top of page

Pastel Pretty Girl's Bedroom

If you're a designer, I think you would agree that the 'sweetest' design project is a little girl's room. Blessed with two small boys (and no further babies planned), designing the ultimate girly bedroom filled with pastel pinks and white furniture was not in the cards... until now!

A beautiful friend of mine asked for some help last week to revamp her daughter's bedroom. Their apartment is a rented space and Celine's room has blue wall-to-wall carpet and light blue painted walls. She loves playing dress-up, drawing and painting, and having fun with her stuffed animal friends. She also has lots of toys which have started to take over her bedroom space. I've included some before photos at the end of this post.

MY DESIGN:

My focus was on giving Celine a space to create and display her works of art, hidden storage for her toys and animals, and a beautiful bed with pastel colored pillows to complement her carpet and walls, but also add a touch of pink (her favorite color). Most of the furnishings and accessories are from near-by stores, mainly IKEA, H&M Home, and Zara Home.

Girl's Bedroom Design Board

For direct shopping links to the items used in this design, click on the above image. Also, you can follow me on Polypore, to see other design boards I've created.

As for the floor plan, I knew I wanted to rearrange the furniture in the space. I'm a firm believer that whenever possible, the bed should be the primary focal point of the bedroom and placed in direct view when entering the room. When covered with beautiful bedding and pillows, it can transform the space. I also love working with symmetry. It's easy on the eyes and makes any room feel balanced. With this in mind, I came up with the following floor plan:

I'm really excited for Celine and her new space. Hopefully in the next weeks, I'll be able to share some 'after' photos. Until then, here is a glimpse of her current bedroom:

BEFORE FLOOR PLAN & PHOTOS:

Celine's Bedroom - Before floor plan

FEATURED POST
RECENT POSTS
ARCHIVE
SEARCH BY TAGS
No tags yet.
FOLLOW US
  • Pinterest Social Icon
  • Instagram Social Icon
  • Facebook Basic Square
bottom of page